Curtin University (a trademark of Curtin University of Technology) is an Australian public research university which is based in Bentley, Perth, Western Australia. The university is named after the 14th Prime Minister of Australia, John Curtin, and it is also one of the largest university in Western Australia, with over 50,000 students at locations including Perth, Margaret River, Kalgoorlie, Sydney, Malaysia and Singapore.

Established in the year 1996, Curtin University has been expanding its presence and standard of education. It has good ties with other exchange universities in other countries also. It comprises five main faculties with over 95 specialists’ centers.


  • Ranked in the top two per cent of universities worldwide in the Academic Ranking of World Universities.
  • Curtin was awarded five-stars overall in the annual QS Stars university ratings for 2014.
  • Aspires to be a world-class university of technology.
  • Curtin is Western Australia's most preferred university for undergraduate study.


  • 25 % merit based scholarship


Undergraduate & Postgraduate

  • Agriculture, environment and sustainability
  • Architecture and construction
  • The arts and creative industries
  • Business, management and law
  • Culture, language and Indigenous
  • Education
  • Engineering and mining
  • Health
  • IT and computing
  • Physical sciences and mathematics


  • Feb/March
  • June/July